Who we are

The Upper Santa Ana River Habitat Conservation Plan (Upper SAR HCP) is a collaborative effort among the water resource agencies of the Santa Ana River Watershed, in partnership with the US Fish and Wildlife Service, California Department of Fish and Wildlife, and several other government agencies and stakeholder organizations.

San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District

Heather Dyer: heatherd@sbvmwd.com
Kai Palenscar: kaip@sbvmwd.com
Chris Jones: chrisj@sbvmwd.com

Riverside Public Utilities

Todd Jorgenson: TJorgenson@riversideca.gov
Michael Plinski: mplinski@riversideca.gov
Greg Herzog: gherzog@riversideca.gov

San Bernardino Municipal Water Department

Miguel Guerrero: Miguel.Guerrero@sbmwd.org
Steve Miller: Steve.Miller@sbmwd.org
Kevin Stewart: Kevin.Stewart@sbmwd.org
Warren Huang: Warren.Huang@sbmwd.org

Western Municipal Water District

Craig Miller: cmiller@wmwd.com
Tim Barr: tbarr@wmwd.com
Mallory Gandara: MGandara@wmwd.com
Ryan Shaw: RShaw@wmwd.com

San Bernardino Valley Water Conservation District

Daniel Cozad: dcozad@sbvwcd.org
Betsy Miller: bmiller@sbvwcd.org

City of Rialto

Tom Crowley: tjcrowley@rialtoca.gov

East Valley Water District

John Mura: jmura@eastvalley.org
Jeff Nolte: jnolte@eastvalley.org
Eliseo Ochoa: eochoa@eastvalley.org

West Valley Water District

Linda Jadeski: ljadeski@wvwd.org

Inland Empire Utilities Agency

Elizabeth Hurst: ehurst@ieua.org
Chris Berch: cberch@ieua.org
Sylvie Lee: slee@ieua.org
Andy Campbell: acampbell@ieua.org
Lisa Snider: lsnider@ieua.org

Orange County Water District

Richard Zembal: RZembal@ocwd.com
Greg Woodside: gwoodside@ocwd.com
Bonnie Johnson: bjohnson@ocwd.com

Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Ellen Mackey: emackey@mwdh2o.org

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Karin Cleary-Rose: karin_cleary-rose@fws.gov
Rebecca Christensen: rebecca_gordon@fws.gov

California Department of Fish and Wildlife

Joanna Gibson: Joanna.Gibson@wildlife.ca.gov
Scott Wilson: Scott.Wilson@wildlife.ca.gov
Kim Romich:Kim.Romich@wildlife.ca.gov

U.S. Forest Service

Dave Austin: daaustin@fs.fed.us

U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Hayley Lovan: Hayley.J.Lovan@usace.army.mil
Megan Wong: Megan.T.Wong@usace.army.mil

U.S. Geological Survey

Larry Brown: lbrown@usgs.gov
Jason May: jasonmay@usgs.gov
Scott Wright: sawright@usgs.gov

Regional Water Quality Control Board

Dave Woelfel: dwoelfel@waterboards.ca.gov

Endangered Habitats League (EHL)

Dan Silver: dsilverla@me.com
Gerald Braden: gtbraden@verizon.net

Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority (SAWPA)

Mark Norton: mnorton@sawpa.org
Ian Achimore: IAchimore@sawpa.org

Riverside-Corona Resource Conservation District (RCRCD)

Kerwin Russell: russell@rcrcd.com
Brett Mills: mills@rcrd.com

Southern California Coastal Water Research Project (SCCWRP)

Eric Stein: erics@sccwrp.org

HCP Special Counsel

Clark Morrison: cmorrison@coxcastle.com
Mike Zischke: mzischke@coxcastle.com

ICF Team

Scott Fleury – Senior Conservation Biologist & Project Manager: Scott.Fleury@icf.com
Debra Leight – Environmental Compliance Lead: Debra.Leight@icf.com
Kevin MacKay – Habitat Restoration Lead: Kevin.MacKay@icf.com
Brendan Belby – Hydrogeomorphologist: Brendan.Belby@icf.com
Lindsay Teunis – Senior Restoration Ecologist: Lindsay.Teunis@icf.com
Tiffany Mendoza - Senior Communications Specialist: Tiffany.Mendoza@icf.com